TO THE MAN ON THE BUS

I haven’t wrote a blog post for a while but I’m back with once again another life lesson blog for you all ahah!

a04b191768b642af953d7ed7fd0a3655So this is how the whole idea of the blog came around..

Each day I walk around London witnessing homeless people begging on streets as that £1 or sandwich could make such a difference for them. Street entertainers working so hard just to get a tip for all their training and efforts. Many things revolve around the slightest helpfulness that will make someone’s day.

Regularly I see people rushing to get to their work places or to get home, they focus so much on getting the next tube or getting a seat on the bus that they forget there are others that may need the help. Late for work, See an elderly woman fall, what do you do? Yes, most of you think you would help but I’ve seen so many walk passed, so focused on their own lives instead of helping.

I was recently on a full bus, we all know London in the sunny weather can be sweaaaty! I realised many of the Priority Seats” were taken, not by elderly, disabled or women with children, but by the younger generation. I decided to get up and let an elderly man sit down, luckily another seat opened up and I was able to sit next to him.

Long story short, we had a lovely chat and I found out that he used to travel to my hometown every year. He asked for a postcard, sometimes when somebody says something like that you automatically say Yes not thinking you’ll ever do it. He gave me his address and I tried to remember it (I have no idea how I remembered what he said, but it somehow stuck in my head). That was the end of the journey for me, I made a promise to him, for him to see his past memories flash back.

Well I’m on the way back to London and so are the two postcards that I’ve sent 1st class.

To the man on the bus… Enjoy 🙂

The most easiest and cheapest request that he could of asked for, will make his day.

timthumb

Always try to do something selfless, make someone’s day, you never know how bad it might be until you change it for them. Remember not everyone is in the same situation as you, that woman who is sitting across the tube from you could just have lost her job, that man that’s sweating so much on the bus may have just heard news that his wife is in labour and ran to get a bus.

Truth is, none of us will know what anyone else is going through. But we can always find a way to help each other.

We need to be kinder to one another, one act of kindness can create a circle. We need to stick together and create a safe and peaceful world. Please, starting from now.. Be the best YOU, that you can be.

Even by doing a small gesture, start to make a difference!

Until next time..

– Giovana Braia

Author: dontthinkjustblog

Views of a girl from a small town in Wales who had big dreams, moved to London and now training in one of the Uk's leading Performing Arts colleges..

Leave a Reply

